Filling the Gap.

There are a few times in your life where you have a little too much time on your hands.

So I had found myself in a gap between the hecticness and stress of university life and the new stresses to be found in my new job. And the gap is going to last for another 4 weeks!

I’m not used to sitting around and doing nothing. I’m trying to get all my time taken up by reading, gaming and exercising but I’m still left with so much spare time! There is only so much gaming one person can do before they go mad! Joe (the fiance) is quite happy to stay home and get lost in the gaming world, but I want to get up and do something! Even if it’s just going for a walk along the Thames – that’s about as romantic as we’ve got.

The worst thing is.. I know that in a few weeks I’ll want this time back, especially once I have the stress of being a full time, fully fledged nurse over my head, but that doesn’t make this time any less painful!

So, I ask you, readers, fellow transitioners, WHAT DO I DO TO STAY SANE?

Author: itsjustlittleoldme

C.x

3 thoughts on “Filling the Gap.”

  1. I read (anything I can get my hands on – my kindle app is overflowing!), cross stitch and write poetry (occasionally). My tablet is never far from my hand for social media-ing and gaming. I’ve also been known to grab colouring books and jigsaws. As much as I love TV I can’t just sit and do watch without doing something else. Hope you manage to fill your time 🙂

    Like

    1. Yeah I LOVE to read but I’m into a book series atm and awaiting the second book 😦 I didn’t even think of jigsaws! Thank you 🙂 xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

