Blogging for goodness.

Raising money in memory of my Nan was genuinely one of the best things I’ve ever done.

Last year Joe and I raised £445 for MacMillan Cancer Care by running a total of 100 miles throughout the month of August in memory of my Nan after she lost her battle with cancer.

This year, I’d like to do something to raise money again, for another Cancer based charity. Now, chances are I will do it for MacMillan again, but I was wondering what other cancer based charities we have in the UK other than Cancer Research UK? And also if any of you guys had any ideas for possible fundraising ideas.

A lot of people say bungee jumps or sky dives but you usually need a set amount of sponsorship first. I was thinking possibly something along the same lines as my previous fundraising venture.

All ideas welcome!

Together, we can make a difference.

C.x

Author: itsjustlittleoldme

C.x

12 thoughts on “Blogging for goodness.”

    1. The only video games I can stand are Sims4 (but only for a couple of hours) and GTAV (but only when I get the police after me ’cause that’s where my skills lie 😉 )
      C.x

      Liked by 1 person

            1. Well, maybe we should address the prone to addiction bit?
              I’m about to fight off the police on GTAV courtesy of Joe and then paint my nails – obviously the most normal combination of things to be doing on a Sunday night… C.x

              Liked by 1 person

  1. What about the Pilgrim’s Hospice? They are a wonderful charity who looked after my step-father when he had lung cancer. I know they don’t just look after people suffering with cancer but anyone at the end of life (they also provide respite too).

    Like

Leave a Reply

