Until Friday…

It’s time for a well deserved break. See you when I get back!

Every one of us needs a break from reality from time to time. Well, after three long years at uni and almost four years together and no holiday, Joe and I are off to the Lake District tomorrow. I cannot wait!

Both of us are burned out, and we just need to get away from busy, city life, and just escape into a world where noone knows us, we don’t have work to worry about and family dramas can stay at home.

As I’ll be away enjoying a gorgeous B&B, with lovely views and a pool, I may not be posting again until Friday due to leaving my laptop at home. You might get the little odd post of a picture, or what I’m thinking during the train journey there and back, but they won’t really entail much. You might just end up with a photo or two to lighten your “reader” – please don’t get too jealous, I’ve waited three years for this break!

Anyway, my Kindle is loaded with books, my camera memory card is now empty and the camera is fully charged! We’ve almost finished packing, dinner is on it’s way (chinese for dinner, we were too lazy to cook today) and we’re trying to decide if we should put The Aristocats on as our dinner entertainment – after all, who doesn’t love a good Disney film!

So, until Friday (maybe) guys, have a wonderful week, and keep me updated with the many comings and goings of your life!

Oh, and if any of you have been to the Lake District, any tips on what to do/where to go? We’re staying in Windermere.

Take Care.

C.x

Author: itsjustlittleoldme

C.x

1 thought on “Until Friday…”

Leave a Reply

