Just to say…

Starting a blog and letting the world in is a scary thing. So thank you all for making it so easy.

… thank you.

Having been apprehensive about starting a blog, I finally took the plunge about a month ago and I am so glad I did. Not only have I read some wonderful blogs, I’ve found posts that I can actually relate to, and finally found a social platform I can browse and post with ease.

Having chosen not to share posts directly with Facebook, only Twitter, the majority of readers I have seem to be from the WordPress world who have somehow stumbled across my blog and decided to click the little follow button – thank you!

Being on here has boosted my confidence, and although I don’t really know any of you personally, I feel as though I am getting somewhere just by reading and enjoying your posts.

Every follow, like and comment I get adds to the confidence (I realise I’m now setting myself up for a fall, someone is going to comment something bad now) I now have in myself.

So thank you, followers/likers/commenters/fellow bloggers, thank you for letting me use this blog in a way I want to use it, and not how someone else believes I should use it.

Keep blogging, keep reading. I’m off to find some new blogs to enjoy!

C.x

Author: itsjustlittleoldme

C.x

2 thoughts on “Just to say…”

Leave a Reply

