Safe Place. Find Yours.

Go and find somewhere you feel safe. Somewhere away from the rest of the world.

Everyone needs that space they can go to when things get tough. We all need to get away from things every now and again, just to look at things from a different perspective, to let your feelings out in a more private way, to just get away. Have you got yours? I finally found mine today.

When I lived at home, my safe space was hidden away in the woods, away from the real world. I’d go to think, clear my head and just generally sort myself out. But, since I moved to London, I haven’t found a space for that – until today.

Today, I needed a space away from everyone and everything. Funnily enough, I’ve known about this place for years. Today, it became my safe space.

The point of this place is to be able to do whatever you need to do without being judged. You should be able to cry without anyone hearing, think without anyone interrupting, sit silently without anyone making any noise.

I used mine today – to cry, to work through stuff in my head, to get a new perspective on my life. It’s a nice spot, and not many people go there very often. Perfect safe space.

I found my safe space, I hope you find yours.

C.x

Author: itsjustlittleoldme

C.x

2 thoughts on “Safe Place. Find Yours.”

  1. Out of interest, yours is a physical space then? I always found escapism, and thinking of worlds and scenarios mentally separated from real life, rather than an actual place geographically separated from real life, to be more comforting.

    Like

    1. Yes, it is physical.
      Although at times I am able to mentally separate, yesterday I wasn’t. I needed to physically distance myself from “real life” to really think about things.
      I envy those who are able to mentally separate all the time, it would make my life a lot easier.
      C.x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

