The Daydreamer Award – Thanks!

It’s nice to feel as though people want you to carry on blogging.

Earlier today, I was nominated for the Daydreamer award by Pottsy over at fearofthereaper – Thank you so much! This is an award for blogs that are inspiring, creative or funny. Well, it’s nice to know I’m at least one of these to someone, so thank you!
Here are the rules:
1. Thank the person who gave you the award.
2. Complete the challenge they set you.
3. Select a blog or blogs that you want to give the award to.
4. Tell them about it and set them a challenge.
(Please include the rules in your post).

1: Thank you to Pottsy – it’s so nice of you to nominate me for this award. But, just to clarify, I entered the blogging world to let me feelings and thoughts be heard, not to be praised/win anything – I didn’t even know there were blogging awards.

2: The challenge I was set was to describe my perfect rainy day, so here it is.

If I could spend a rainy day in a tent, with a nice fire burning inside (fire hazard I know) cuddled up to Joe, it would be amazing. But the perfect rainy day really is, hearing the raindrops on the windows, while curled up in bed with Joe, a hot water bottle and hot chocolate watching a  soppy little romcom or a great comedy. Rainy days are meant for cuddling and happiness.

3: I’d like to nominate the following blogs for this award:

James Patrick Casey – his blogs usually make me laugh and are about general life really. He’s also great at interacting when you make the effort to comment on his blog.

A Caffeinated Blog – while I don’t always have time to read and comment on her posts, she has a beautiful written word. I really believe you’re missing out if you don’t follow her.

Confessions of Little Miss PMA – she’s had a heartbreaking loss, yet she didn’t give up. She’s on a wonderful journey to motherhood and I’m so glad I can follow her journey.

Relationship Malarkey – It’s a boyfriend/girlfriend blog with differing opinions on certain things but also a lot of relationship advice.

4: Your challenge (should you accept it) is to describe your perfect first date – sorry, I’m a romantic!

Thanks again!

C.x

Author: itsjustlittleoldme

C.x

4 thoughts on “The Daydreamer Award – Thanks!”

Leave a Reply

