I miss you.

I’ve just completed my first full week in my new post. It was amazing. I’m part of a great team, I’m well supported and I’m so excited to get stuck in properly!

But, I miss my Nanny. She was so strong and so proud that I’d gotten into Uni and was studying something so worthwhile, and then I lost her. She lost her battle and now she’s gone. I just wish she could have seen me qualify. Seen me happy, seen me in a job that I love.

I miss her. Every day. But every day, I push down those feelings and refuse to feel. I don’t want to miss her. I don’t want to grieve. I want her back. I want her to tell me she’s proud, and I want to tell her I love her.

C.x

Author: itsjustlittleoldme

C.x

2 thoughts on “I miss you.”

    1. It’s horrible. And i get reminded on every month by my Mum.. I don’t want to remember. I don’t want the 13th of every month to be sad because she wants to be sad. I don’t know, I guess I’m not ready for any of it to be real.

      Yeah, I like to think so too. I hope so anyway.
      C.x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

