In an attempt to be healthier.

Before I started working, I was definite I was going to buy protein world products and a juicer and have smoothies for breakfast on the way to work, eat really well and have an amazing body… well, now I’m having second thoughts.

A lot of reviews I’ve seen have said that Protein World is a waste of money, and I have no idea if I need a juicer or a blender for the best results!

I’ve been trying to get in shape/be healthier for a long time, and I finally have the funds to do it properly… lots of fresh fruit and vegetables, regular exercise, stopping the bad food and drinks, but now I want to step it up a bit. I thought smoothies for breakfast was a great idea, now I’m not so sure!

So, I come to WordPress in search of answers from those with experience or opinions on the matter. I’d love to hear other people’s thoughts on this.

Have a healthy week!

C.x

Author: itsjustlittleoldme

C.x

7 thoughts on “In an attempt to be healthier.”

  1. When I was unable to eat, I would get strawberry kiefer, a banana, and chocolate whey protein powder and blend it up. It is great if you are looking to get your protein in, and I like the taste. Of course, it is also very caloric, so you may want to use that sparingly.

    Like

  2. Blender… always! And the doctor told me not to mix fruits with milk. Have them after a gap of atleast 45 minutes. Almonds, walnuts, and other healthy nuts are good too. Just try to stay off oils, salt and sugar – include fresh veggies and fruits in your diet. Try for early meals – don’t put anything in your body after 7-7:30. It works for me 🙂 I eat cheese and chocolates all the time! No restrictions – just control.

    Like

Leave a Reply

