Communicating online is just easier.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “It’s a Text, Text, Text, Text World.”

We’re all guilty of this. Almost every person on WordPress is communicating with others in an online form. Every day, we use our phones and computers for texts and emails, comments on social media, the list goes on. For some people, they’re better communicating in person. For me, online is the best outlet for me. 

I’ve always struggled with the idea of being accepted. While I have good communication skills which are essential in my role, but when I need to express my thoughts or feelings, I find it a lot easier online. I feel more free to do so. I feel like I can almost hide from the negativity I might get from something I post. In person, that’s a little more difficult.

The hardest bit about communicating online, for me anyway, is conveying emotion. I mean, how do you do it? Well, you just have to have faith. Use emoticons, get to know the person you’re chatting to and make sure you’re willing to clear up any misunderstandings. Online communication is an amazing creation, we just need to make sure we know how to use it.

C.x

Author: itsjustlittleoldme

C.x

6 thoughts on “Communicating online is just easier.”

  1. I read an article about how to communicate on SMS or chat. Apparently there are some rules that I wasn’t aware of. Like how you should not end sentences with a period mark. If someone writes to you that they are 10 minutes late, and you answer “ok.” – you appear irritated. You should therefore write “ok” or “ok :-)”

    Never end sentences with “.”
    Good to know…

    Like

  2. I always thought I was equally comfortable with both, until recently when a very strange thing happened – I find another human being romantically attractive. This is an odd experience, and it consists mostly of awkwardly trying to put into words what I’m thinking, and the relative simplicity of texts versus face-to-face conversation makes it easier to talk about ‘feelings’ via a text. I know that this is a pretty unsustainable model for a relationship (romantic or otherwise) but I suppose it’s a decent starting point?

    Like

    1. Yeah, you always need to start somewhere. Text is a good place to start! Before you know it you’ll be whispering sweet nothings over dinner 😉
      C.x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

