The Blogging from A-Z Challenge!

Oops, I’m up to C which was actually due on Friday, so we’ll go with a feeling that was relevant then.

Confused.

Confused because I don’t understand how parents can make their children feel so low. So unwanted. So alone. Confused as to how parents can just accept the fact that  their children don’t want to know them without any kind of fight.

My little brother and I have now told our “Dad” that we want him out of our lives. In fact, a year ago today (the real today, not Friday) I told him I wanted him out of my life. I’d gone long enough without him and it didn’t make a difference with him being in and out of my life. I was done. Recently, my brother did the same. Did our “Dad” put up a fight? No. He accepted it and walked away. I guess he just doesn’t care that much.

I know a lot of people would kill to have their Dad back in their lives. The difference between me and them, they might have had a Dad that actually cared. Not a Dad that turned up after 18 years expecting things to be okay. Not a Dad that couldn’t be bothered to make an effort. Not a Dad that didn’t think he needed to be there while their daughter was going through the worst time of a life. They might have had a Dad that actually loved them. And I’m jealous, but at the same time I’m not. I’ve got an amazing Mum who’s done everything for me, and an amazing fater figure in Joe’s Dad.

I guess I’m just confused as to why someone would make themselves a parent, if they have no interest in being one.

C.x

Author: itsjustlittleoldme

C.x

4 thoughts on “The Blogging from A-Z Challenge!”

Leave a Reply

