The Power of Music

Music has the ability to control my emotions. It has a way of grabbing me and making me feel a certain way. It can also help me to work through the different emotions I have going through my head all at once. Music helps me make sense of the world.

Everything – Michael Buble.

This song isΒ our song. It used to be Haven’t Met You Yet, but then we met so, it wasn’t really appropriate anymore. Whenever this song plays on the radio or my playlist, I’m instantly transported to the day I fell in love with Joe. I smile without realising it, and my mood lifts, if only for the duration of the song.

Close your eyes – Michael Buble.

Yes, another Michael Buble one. If we’ve had a row, this goes on. If I’m sad or angry, this goes on. Something about it just calms me down. It makes me remember why we’re together. It makes me remember that a relationship needs both of us.

Slipping through my fingers – MammaMia

Yes, I know this was sung by Abba, but I found it when watching Mamma Mia with my Mum and the kids. It’s the song I’m going to dance with my Mum to on my wedding day. It’s the song that makes me think about the relationship I have with my Mum. It’s the relationship that has kept me going my entire life.

Music is a powerful tool. It really does have the power to put you in a mood to do anything, or put you in a mood where you sit and think about your life. Music is my escape a lot of the time. I hope you have yours.

C.x

Author: itsjustlittleoldme

C.x

4 thoughts on “The Power of Music”

  1. I really liked this post even though I didn’t recognise the Buble songs! (Apart from the ‘haven’t met you’ track) Would be lovely to have some videos inserted so I could hear the tracks you love so much! Thank you for sharing your thoughts! πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. I didn’t even think of that! I’ll update the post tomorrow and let you know when I’ve done it πŸ™‚

      Thank you for the feedback πŸ™‚
      C.x

      Like

Leave a Reply

