The red jumper.

Isn’t it amazing how many people we see on a daily basis. On the train, on the bus, in the supermarket. How often do we really take the time to talk to someone to hear their story? The thoughts inside someone’s head say a lot more than the words they decide to speak.

The Man.

A sunny afternoon with the woman I love. The woman I’m spending my life with. Little does she know that when we’ve had this walk around her favourite park, the one with all the little pink flowers that have just started to bloom, I’m whisking her off to her favourite italian restaurant to ask her to be my wife. My wife.

After five wonderful years together I’m taking the plunge. I’ve bought her the perfect ring. Now, I know what you’re thinking, how can I have the perfect ring? Well, I’ve seen her eyeing it up everytime we go past the little family run jewellers whenever we go into town. One stone, diamond of course, with one simple band. Simple, but perfect.

We need this, we need to be happy again. Don’t get me wrong, the time we’ve spend together has been amazing, but hard this last year. We lost a baby. There’s a little old lady across the road who’s knitting a jumper. For her grandchild it seems. Something my Mum could have been doing had things worked out differently. Had the world been kind enough to give us the baby we had already fallen in love with.

I know the proposal won’t make the pain go away, but it’ll show her how much I love her. How much our relationship is worth. How much I’d like to try again one day, when we’re ready.

C.x

Author: itsjustlittleoldme

C.x

Leave a Reply

