Bruised beneath the surface.

Dear bruises,

I know you’ll never leave me but I do know that you’ll fade. I know that one day I’ll be able to go a day without feeling the pain I feel because of you every day.

After all the things that have happened in my lifetime, the number of bruises has steadily increased but I’m getting better at hiding them. I’m getting better at hiding them, at dealing with the pain, at stopping people seeing the pain they cause.

I’ve accepted you’re never leaving and I’ve accepted what you are. You’re a constant reminder of what I’ve been through. A reminder of how strong I’ve been to get through it all. A reminder to myself that I can get through anything life throws at me, no matter how big the bruise I have that’s left.

Yours,

C.x

Author: itsjustlittleoldme

C.x

7 thoughts on “Bruised beneath the surface.”

    1. Thank you. I do have joy in my life as well as pain. The pain is just taking over a little at the moment. Time to find the happiness again!
      C.x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

