A Soppy Ramble.

I feel like I’m the luckiest girl in the world.

Apologies in advance, but I genuinely feel like the luckiest girl in the world right now thanks to Joe. And here’s a few reasons why.

  • A song I listen to a lot came on the radio while Joe was at work last night… straight away he started singing along and text me because he thought of me.
  • He bought me those metal round shaper things you sometimes use for rostis and stuff for my homemade fishcakes.
  • He bought me bulldog clips with labels like “urgent”, “to do” and “copy” because he knows how much I enjoy organisation.
  • The second he got into bed this morning my sleep was deeper straight away.
  • Tomorrow he’s sacrificing sleep to help me tidy up and then he’s cooking dinner and putting logs on the fire for a nice romantic evening.
  • Before he left for work he sprayed my pillow/teddy with his body spray so I could smell him when he was away.
  • He’s talking about our future. Our flat and our wedding.
  • He suggested my sister come and stay with us for a few days while she’s going through a rough patch at home.
  • He knows what I’m thinking (it’s scary sometimes).
  • He knows how to make everything better.
  • Most importantly, he tells me he loves me.

I’m in a really soppy mood at the moment.

If you love someone, please let them know. Or you know, do cute little things to show them how much they mean to you!

C.x

Author: itsjustlittleoldme

C.x

Leave a Reply

