Love and Marriage.

I’m just greedy. I want it all now.

In May I had been engaged to Joe for three years. Three years engaged. I know long engagements happen now, but it is a really long engagement, and I really want to get married now. A few weeks ago I was honoured to take photos at a wedding, a few weeks ago one of Joe’s friends got married and on Tuesday his brother gets married. Everyone seems to be getting married!

All I see when I log onto Facebook is someone else getting married. It’s my turn, dammit!

I’m that wedding mad that I even text Joe to tell him that I want to get married, like, now. A little ceremony with only our nearest and dearest. We could have a really big “wedding” on our first anniversary with the dress and the big party. I just want to be his wife. We talked, sort of, and we said we’ll start talking about things properly after our holiday. Progress.

I know I’m talking like some bitter old woman who has been waiting her entire life, but I’m really not. I’m just jealous, in a good way, of all the people who are lucky enough to be marrying the person they love. I want to do that.

I guess it’s a lot of things leading me to want to get married at the moment. I know it’ll happen. And I know it’ll happen when we’re in the right position for it to happen. I’m just having one of those days where I feel like everyone is moving forward and I’m stuck in the same spot – I’ll be fine in the morning.

I just want Joe to be home so we can curl up on the sofa and watch Melissa and Joey.

C.x

[[Above Image Taken by Me]]

Author: itsjustlittleoldme

C.x

5 thoughts on “Love and Marriage.”

  1. Congrats!! 🙂 I know what you mean….I am neither engaged or married, but I was in a relationship for 6 years with neither and would see it and wonder when it would be my turn. But I left that relationship for other reasons, had nothing to do with marriage….It definitely takes patience and progress and we did not have progress, my new relationship has progress hehe…..You will be married and we can’t wait to hear about it!

    Also I loveeee Melissa and Joey and I am sad next week ends it all 😦

    Like

    1. Thank you. I’m happy to stay engaged for a little longer, you know you just get those days where you just feel stuck? I had one of those. We’re making progress, we’ve just moved into our own place together!
      I’m glad you got out of a relationship that wasn’t making any progress and found one where you’re moving forward – what’s the point otherwise?
      Aw we love it too! We’ve just finished the first series so we have lots to look forward to! No spoilers please 🙂
      C.x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome! Of course, I definitely know what you mean. It sucks to feel stuck all the time. I am sure you are in no rush but you want the anxiety of being married :). Congrats on the move too! 🙂

        Thank you, I appreciate it. 🙂 Ohh wonderful. I won’t say a peep :X 😀

        Like

        1. I think I’m just having one of those days where anxiety takes over. So I’m treating it with a good dose of netflix and blogging 🙂
          Thank you!! It’s so nice having our own space.
          C.x

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

