A Real Smile.

An escape from reality is sometimes all we need.

I’ve never really liked being alone but I used to be okay with it. I guess I’d just gotten used to it. The last few months though, I’ve hated being alone. It makes me feel tense, lonely and anxious and today I’d had enough. I wanted to feel normal again. I wanted to feel okay again. I wanted to feel happy even when I’m by myself. So I asked Joe to buy me a colouring book. 

It sounds silly and childish, I know, but I’ve been seeing these adult colouring books anyway and I thought they were worth a try. Luckily, it worked.

It sounds weird, but it took my mind off of everything that was going on. I had the TV on in the background and just coloured. I guess it’s just nice to do something that won’t have any consequences for anyone. At work I have to do things properly, at home I have to be responsible. When I was colouring those roses? It didn’t matter. I could have made them whatever colour I wanted and nobody would care.

I think we all need to escape from reality sometimes. It can really help.

C.x

Author: itsjustlittleoldme

C.x

2 thoughts on “A Real Smile.”

Leave a Reply

