I apologise.

I’d apologise, but sometimes we need to make time for our families.

To my body.

I’m sorry. I’m sorry about the amount of processed food you’re about to eat over the next few days. I’m sorry about the lack of exercise you’ll get to counteract it. I’m sorry about the tiredness you’ll feel.

At the same time though, I’m not sorry.  I’m not sorry because my Granddad is here. I’m not sorry because my Granddad is treating me. I’m not sorry because I don’t know how long I have with my Granddad so I’m not wasting it feeling guilty.

I promise I’ll make it up to you when I hike and get you back into shape. Until then.

C.x

Author: itsjustlittleoldme

C.x

2 thoughts on “I apologise.”

Leave a Reply

