Charity Work.

There is a very good reason I’m posting this at this time. Because I want people to see it. I want people to actually read a post that matters.

I lost my Nan to leukaemia last year, and I’m petrified that I’m about to lose my Granddad to bowel and liver cancer. Way too many of us lose who we love to cancer each and every day and I’m sick of it. So instead of just sitting back and moaning about it, I want to do something. I want to raise money to fund both care and research.

Last year Joe and I raised a massive £445 for MacMillan Cancer Care by running 100 miles over the course of August. Now I want to do something ongoing. Something that can be carried on day in, day out. I had an idea about selling the photos I take in return for donations to the charities, but I’m not so sure.

So I come to you, in the land of WordPress to help me come up with ideas and spread the word far and wide. I want us all to do a little something to help get rid of this nasty thing once and for all.

I can’t sit back and do nothing as more and more of our loved ones are taken away from us.

C.x

Author: itsjustlittleoldme

C.x

4 thoughts on “Charity Work.”

Leave a Reply

