Flawed.

In response to today’s prompt; this can be found here.

My biggest fault you ask? I have a few, that all seem to roll into one. I obsess, I panic and I worry continuously. I do all this to the point where I push those closest to me away. The past year has taught me that I need to work on myself and try and stop this. I need to let people do their own things without feeling the need to control everything.

In the last few months, I’ve tried to take a step back from everything and try to enjoy everything a little more. I mean, I’m still trying to make sure we have enough time together, but I’m also doing things on my own. I’m going to the gym a few times a week, I’m having fun with my uni friends and I’m visiting home more often. And to be honest, it’s great. I’m so much happier, and Joe seems to be happier too.

I really hate this flaw. So much so I’m actively trying to change it and become less panicky, less obsessive and to become less of a worrier. I’m looking forward to the day where I can just take things as it comes instead of trying to plan every detail of every day.

Author: itsjustlittleoldme

C.x

Leave a Reply

